Chattahoochee NOW is focused on a 53-mile corridor of the Chattahoochee River, flowing from Atlanta’s Peachtree Creek at the southern terminus of the National Recreation Area to Chattahoochee Bend State Park in Coweta County. This stretch runs through four cities – Atlanta, Chattahoochee Hills, Douglasville, and Smyrna – and five counties – Carroll, Cobb, Coweta, Douglas, and Fulton. Five miles fall within the city limits of Atlanta.



This video captures the 53-mile Chattahoochee Corridor as it exists today – both its beauty and its opportunity for improving the livability of our region. Special thanks to Soar Eyes.